Thanks for coming to our first Social Innovation Sydney Start Up Camp #sibsyd

It was a pleasure to have everyone there with us at COFA and to see the collaboration and development of the startup ideas. We really appreciate the trust that everyone showed in us and in each other throughout the weekend.

The feedback has been excellent (see here for the blog post).

And thanks to Lucy James we have a breakdown of the weekend’s activities via her blog posts:

  • Day 1 details are here
  • Day 2 details are here

Also, please see some tips on crafting an elevator pitch here.

As agreed by the participants listed below, here are their Twitter account details:

Organisers & Facilitators
Kate Carruthers …….@kcarruthers
Michelle Williams  …@mia_will
Kim Chen…………….@kimosaur
Selena Griffiths……..@selenajoy2

Speakers
Dev Singh ………….@DebuSpi
Raul Caceras……….@totocol
Grant Young……….@grantyoung
Attendees
Jo Horsely…………..@josithexplorer
Michelle Rowan……@mishymash
Avis Mulhall………..@avismulhall
MMMule…………….@muletweets
Marine Madness…..@marinemadnessHQ
Jenny Eather……….@jennyeather
Mickey Kovari……..@mickeykovari
Lucy James…………@lucyjjames
Andrew Quan………@quando
Arlyn Santos………..@arlyn
Noni McDevitt………@nonimac1
James Fridely………@fridley
Mieka White………..@miekawhite

Kimberley Crofts…..@ktcita

Let us know if we’ve missed any off the list, especially those who couldn’t attend on the Sunday.

Social Innovation Sydney BarCamp
And for those who would like to join us at the next Social Innovation BarCamp, the open platform where you get to discuss what matters to you, test your ideas and connect with people from a range of backgrounds and skills you can register here

Thank-you to everyone who joined in. Thank-you for all of your effort and hard work over the two days. Please keep us updated with your progress in your projects. We look forward to reconnecting again soon.

Regards
Kate, Michelle, Kim & Selena

3 comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *